Topic: [QUESTION] I need to have password protection for galleries and files

Hi,
I am trying to achieve password protection for photos and files. For example:

I have website, where I have photos and files, but I want to protect them using custom password. Without login, just password.
I don't want to protect whole page, but just the download section. How can I do that?

is there a plugin with gallery or download zone with such function?

Thanks in advance.

Re: [QUESTION] I need to have password protection for galleries and files

http://www.htaccesstools.com/articles/p … rotection/
Read about this here or just google htaccess password protect directory tongue

(с) Roman Art
So far So good wink

RomanArt's Website

Thank You Roman, I was thinking of more build in feature, but if I don't find better solution I will use this.

PS. Monstra has build in feature like - pages visible only to registred user, I could use that...  I mean as a admin I will create user who will gain access to page, then on the page load I would show the login pass form. But how I can insert this form into my theme ? I tried

but that gives me login link and register, but how I can directly display the form itself ?

use this instead:

http://s017.radikal.ru/i418/1601/95/988f44a792ec.png

i think this is the best for ur case, there is no Register button there is only Login form and password recovery

but if u use this there is could be an error after u login =/ im not sure how to deal with this stuff, i get error on development mode only so i think it would be okay

(с) Roman Art
So far So good wink

RomanArt's Website

Roman - Thank You, that's what I needed to use, You are great !!!

6 (edited by none20 2016-01-26 12:29:53)